DIRTY OLD TOWN

Du bist zwar ein “dirty old town” aber du bist mein “dirty old town”, das ich liebe, aber leider muss ich meine Liebe zwischen Germany und Devonshire aufteilen, denn ich liebe beide “dirty old towns”

Ja, ich weiß ich bin wieder sentimental, aber am Vortag eines neuen Jahres darf man es wohl sein.

 

DIRTY OLD TOWN

 

DIRTY OLD TOWN

I found my love by the gasworks croft,

Dreamed a dream by the old canal;

Kissed my girl by the factory wall.

Dirty old town, dirty old town

Clouds a-drifting across the moon,

Cats a-prowling on their beat;

Spring’s a girl in the streets at night.

Dirty old town, dirty old town

Heard a siren from the docks,

Saw a train set the night on fire;

Smelled the spring on the smoky wind.

Dirty old town, dirty old town

I’m going to make a good sharp axe,

Shining steel tempered in the fire;

We’ll chop you down like an old dead tree.

Dirty old town, dirty old town

Kommentar verfassen

